Latest News

Painting workshop and Exhibition Organised at Bhadrak

Posted by: DO Team Updated:16.06.2015

In the district of Bhadrak for the First time a four day’s long Painting workshop and Exhibition involving 12 renowned artists of the district of Bhadrak and its adjoining district Balasore was organized by the district’s leading N.G.O. Lion’s Club of Bhadrak. In the Said workshop organized at sun shine mission school, Bhadrak form 10th to 13th June 2015 too the artists drew in the style Traditional, Realistic, Modern, Pand Patta Chetra Style on the canvas. The Participating Artists are all renowned and they are Sri Manoj Kumar Bhattacharyee, Sri Rai Ballav Sahoo, Sri Bibhuti Bhusan Sahu, Sri Ashok Kumar Sendha, Sri Chudamani Das, Ajijur Rehman Shah, Sri Manoranjan Nayak, Sri Bipin Kumar Basantia, Sri Gadadhar Sutar, Smt Sonali Ghosh, Kumari Kanaklata Gayan. The Said workshop was inaugurated Sri Chandrakant Nayak, District Information Public Petation Officon, Bhadrak on 10th June 2015. After inauguration the artists became engrossed in their work or Three day’s for their Unique Creations, During the workshop on progress the common people were given opportunity to see the artists on work order to feel the artist’s dedication and sincere by for the work and observe their style of work. On the fourth day in on 13th June the Painting’s were exhibited for public view for the whole day. The intellectuals and art lovers of the district enjoyed the exhibition. In the evening on 13th June i.e. on the closing Ceremony of the said Art Exhibition. Ashok Kumar Pattanaik felicitated the Artists for the Art Pleces They Created. On the Said Occasion Child Art Comppetition among junior and Senior group, Rangoli Competition and Mehendi Competition among ladies were organized and the winners were given Prizes. In Kanhu Charan Biswal, Chairman of the said programme coordinated four day’s long Programme on the closing day Ln Biswal announces for continuing the said programme and organibing Art Mela and Exhibition in the coming years. Ln Prakash Kumar Jena, Ln Saroj Kumar Das, Ln Bijay kumar Gupta, Ln Shovan Asla Khan, Ln Raj Kumar Khemka and other members of the club cooperated for making the programme a grand success.